Mohair Design Contest

Yesterday morning I had a very pleasant phone call from Vogue Knitting. I had entered a mohair design competition. Two of my three submitted projects are in the top twelve. Normally I am superstitious even to talk about anything like this but I am so happy and honored to be among top twelve designers – even if I’m not selected as the winner. There are so many talented and creative people in the fiber world that being noticed at all is really a wonderful feeling. There is only one month left before the Vogue Knitting Live dinner-award ceremony. I can’t wait to see all twelve projects.

Mohair from Louet yarn company

Leave a Reply

