Noro project

I am working on two projects for Noro book.  Both of them are finished now. For my first project, I used only one color of this beautiful but deceptive yarn. Noro is a very colorful thick/thin thread. When you know your gauge and the size and you are working with one color it is not so difficult. I normally do not have mistakes with my calculation and the result is pretty much close to my original sketch and size.  My second project is intarsia jacket (two colors and slightly different gauge) was a nuisance from the stitch one. I thought my gauge was fine, but it was not. So, my advice: if you have to use two or more colors of Noro – pay attention to the gauge and the size of the garment (you may have to adjust one or another).

Leave a Reply

